Burkinabe cyclist wins Tour of Togo

A Burkinabe cyclist, Mathias Sorghum won the recently concluded 25th Tour of Togo. Sorghum had clinched the yellow jersey from the 2nd stage and never lost it during the six-day tour. This year’s edition of the ‘Tour du Togo’ attracted 56 cyclists from nine countries – Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, France, Ghana, Nigeria, DR Congo, Senegal and Togo. Overall standings:

Burkinabe cyclist wins Tour1. Mathias Sorghum (Burkina Faso) 614.800 km in 4:32:15 p.m. 2. Mickaël Hugonnier (France) 41 3. Bécaye Traoré (Senegal) 1:00 4. Abou Sanogo (Côte d’Ivoire) 2:14 5. Salif Yarbanga (Burkina Faso) 2:3